Monument To Her Exile (Chapter I) release

Monument To Her Exile (Chapter I) is the first of four chapters that together comprise the debut album from Defy The Ocean. In the works since early 2017, it marks another departure in sound for Chris and Marcos. The brooding, yet light-traced melancholia of Elderflower is gone, and a more mature, uplifting sound, one only hinted at in previous releases is brought to the fore. Still guitar-driven, but altogether different to anything they’ve created before, Monument To Her Exile (Chapter I) is the first step into a new sonic world for the duo and their listeners.

Monument To Her Exile (Chapter I) will be available everywhere from 28th September 2018.