EP Details – Title & track listing revealed!

As you might have guessed the title for our upcoming debut EP is “Myopic”. The EP will feature four brand new Defy The Ocean tracks to wrap your ears around and will clock in somewhere between 20-25 mins in length. The track listing is as follows:

1. Neolithic

2. Invaders!

3. The Hunter

4. The Tide

The songs themselves were written over the course of the last 18 months (among others that we’re saving for the album). It’s a concept EP and all the songs will explore various elements around a single theme.

So, where are we at? Well, all the songs are fully recorded save for vocals on one track. Once that’s done we’ll be mixing and mastering and then it’s over to you and out into the world.

Stay tuned on Facebook and Twitter for more details including teasers over the coming weeks followed by the release of the EP! And in case you missed it, here’s Chris tracking bass for the new “Myopic”, or at least pretending to.

That’s all for now, stay tuned for more!


Chris & Marcos